At the Spring Social and Awards Banquet, DPA honors one of our own with the Distinguished Psychologist Award. We encourage members to nominate candidates for this award. A nomination should include a letter of nomination and supporting documentation of that person's accomplishments (e.g., curriculum vita).

Congratulations to past recipients of this award:

H.M. “Monty” Evans, Jr., Ph.D. (2016)

Bert Moore, Ph.D. (2015)

Karen Settle, Ph.D. (2014)

Robert Gatchel, Ph.D., ABPP (2013)

Judith Samson, Ph.D. (2012)

Marty Lumpkin, Ph.D. (2010)

Connie Wilson, Ph.D. (2009)

Tim Branaman, Ph.D. (2008)

Richard L. Fulbright, Ph.D. (2007)

Harold Crasilneck, Ph.D. (2006)

Peter Stavinoha, Ph.D. (2005)

Manuel Balbona, Ph.D. (2004)

Jacqualene Stephens, Ph.D. (2003)

Delane Kinney, Ph.D. (2002)

Betsy Kennard, Psy.D. (2001)

Jerald Gottlieb, Ph.D. (2000)

Robert Littlefield, Ph.D. (1999)

John Gladfelter, Ph.D. (1998)

Anna Beth Benningfield, Ph.D. and Milo Benningfield, Ph.D. (1997)

Jan Halebian, M.A. (1996)

Kyle Babick, Ph.D. (1995)

Karen Sitterle, Ph.D. (1994)

John Sell, Ph.D. (1993)

Jack Jernigan, Ph.D. &

Roberta Nutt, Ph.D. (1992)

Michael Gottlieb, Ph.D. (1991)

Pam Blumenthal, Ph.D. (1990)

Thomas Cook, Ph.D. (1989)

Cliff Jones, Ph.D. (1988)

Roce Scrivner, Ph.D. (1987)

Mary Alice Gordon, Ph.D. (1986)

Harry Parker, Ph.D. and Donald Giller, Ph.D. (1984)

Member Login

Enter your username and password, or use the links below to retrieve this information.